Nice matters Award

Well, this has been a total surprise. I didn’t even know there was such a prize 😉 My friend Velvet Hammer from Ironic Surrealism has given me this award.

I don’t know if this blog is “of nice matters” but, even if it has been so hard at times writing it because of the stories one has to read ( 😡 ), altogether it has been (and still is) a magnificent experience, mostly because of the readers and the friends I have done writing it. And that certainly has been a “nice matter”.

I have to give it to another 7 lady-bloggers (sorry lords, no award for you, unless you want some pink and laces award… :mrgreen: ). It has been really difficult as there are so many great women bloggers around. NOTE: inactive blogs have been discarded for obvious reasons…

Kate: A Colombo-Americana’s perspective.

Incognito: Confessions of a closet republican.
Always on Watch: Always on Watch.

Stefania: Free Thoughts.

Fausta: Fausta’s blog.

Vicki: Not Ready for My Burqa.

Beth: Blue Star Chronicles.

Happy Award for all!

😳 I was forgetting. Each of you would have to name another 7 women bloggers for the award.

(Yes, I hate memes, but this was soooo cute…. :mrgreen: ).

13 comments on “Nice matters Award

  1. velvethammer says:

    Fantastic picks Lady V!

    Thanks for joining in. 😀

  2. […] Lady Vorzheva of Spanish Pundit […]

  3. velvethammer says:

    Oh one more thing, the “nice” part comes in from how you are as a person. We can not help that our subject matter is not so ‘nice’. But that is what we all are fighting against, isn’t it? 😉

    I like how Debbie put it. She left this thought as a comment over at my place.
    “It just shows that we can get our message across without turning into crass and rude people.”

  4. Thanks, Velvet, for the explanation. It is most important to maintain a cold mind here, as the matters are so bad some times, it is at least very exasperating to read and write about them.
    Yes, Debbie nailed it really 😆

  5. Vicki says:

    Thank you Lady V! It was fun trying to find some sites that weren’t already nominated.

  6. You’re welcome!
    😀 Yes, that is very hard to do.

  7. Kate says:

    Lady Vorzheva,

    Thank you very much for the award…not deserved but much appreciated!

    Abrazotes desde DC,

    Kate

  8. Incognito says:

    Yes, muchisimas gracias! Tan gentil.
    I won’t have time to do this until I get back from mis vacaciones.. but I will then try and find some deserving ladies who already haven’t been nominated.

  9. Kate:

    not deserved but much appreciated!

    Ehh? Of course, it is deserved. You’re one of the nicest friends I have in the web. 😆
    And you’re welcome…

    Incognito:
    You’re welcome.
    And do it when you can. Anyway, ÂĄfelices vacaciones! Hope that you’re fishing well 😉

  10. Just letting you know that I’ve seen this lovely honor bestowed on me. Thank you!

    I’ll get to my awards the week of September 10. Right now, my husband and I are having the vacation of our lives at Warren’s place. Warren is my web guru and designer of my avatar, and my “adopted” big brother. I can’t give him this award because it’s for ladies, but Warren deserves some kind of “nice matters” award.

  11. I read it on your blog, AOW. Don’t worry, there is no hurry. When you can just do it.
    And you’re welcome. 😀
    (By the way, do you know what has happened to Dinah Lord?)

  12. I got my awards done this morning.

    I contacted Dinah. She’s fine, but had some problems with the move she was in the process of. I think that she’s now back to posting.

  13. AOW:

    I will see them afterwards. Internet has been down all day 😡

    OK about Dinah. Thanks. 😉

Leave a comment