Sudan: Christian Girl, 16, Escapes Muslim Kidnappers After Multiple Rapes, Beatings

Panorama of Khartoum

Panorama of Khartoum. Image via Wikipedia

Horrible bastards.

Hiba Abdelfadil Anglo, 16, has escaped from a gang of Muslims who kidnapped her last year, but it may be a long time before she recovers from the trauma.As she told Compass how the kidnappers beat, raped and tried to force her to convert from Christianity to Islam, she broke into tears for nearly half an hour.

“They did many bad things to me,” she said, tears streaming down her eyes.Abducted on June 17, 2010, she was reunited with her family on July 10.“Several times I was warned that if I do not convert to Islam, then I risk losing my life,” she said. “The man who put me in his house on several occasions tortured me and threatened to kill me. He did not allow me to pray Christian prayers. He even insulted my family as a family of infidels.”

Hiba said that after a year of captivity, she had given the unidentified man who housed her enough of an impression that she had converted to Islam and accepted her fate that he left her unguarded. She was able to leave the house in the Soba Al Aradi area south of Khartoum and beg a motorist to take her to her home two hours away, she said.

“I had tried to escape three times before, but they captured me every time and beat me a lot,” she said, sobbing.

Her widowed mother, Ikhlas Omer Anglo, told Compass the kidnappers targeted them because they are Christians, members of Sudan Presbyterian Evangelical Church in Khartoum. The girl’s mother said that when she went to a police station to open a case, officers told her she must first leave Christianity for Islam.

via Sudan: Christian Girl, 16, Escapes Muslim Kidnappers After Multiple Rapes, Beatings –.

5 comments on “Sudan: Christian Girl, 16, Escapes Muslim Kidnappers After Multiple Rapes, Beatings

  1. K. aka Kel says:

    And where are the feminists fighting against this…?!? I’m so sick of this being a lonely battle amongst us, Claudia. It seems we are minority who care for these plights.

    • Claudia says:

      It seems we are minority who care for these plights

      Yes, Kel, we are. But, at least, we care… 😉

      • K. aka Kel says:

        So true – that we do. I posted this on my FB page and am getting a bit of a reaction. This is – as usual – a great post, Claudia 🙂

        • Claudia says:

          I posted this on my FB page and am getting a bit of a reaction

          That’s normal: people just get shocked at first, but as this is not coming to get them, the shock doesn’t last… 😛

          This is – as usual – a great post, Claudia

          Well, just tell that to Undhimmi: he was the one who wrote the original post 😉

Leave a comment