Algeria: Christian sentenced to 5 years in prison after sharing faith with neighbour

Siagh Krimo, an Algerian Christian, was sentenced to five years in prison on May 25 after he shared his faith with a neighbor. Krimo was sentenced under the nation’s blasphemy law, which prohibits actions that “insult the prophet [Muhammad] and any of the messengers of God, or denigrate the creed and precepts of Islam, whether by writing, drawing, declaration, or any other means.”

That “moderate” Algeria…

(I’m sorry for not posting… and I hope I can return shortly…😉 ).

4 comments on “Algeria: Christian sentenced to 5 years in prison after sharing faith with neighbour

  1. K. aka Kel says:

    I’m surprised the animals didn’t stone him to death.

    (And I was wondering where you were🙂

    • Claudia says:

      I’m surprised about these countries being called “moderates” after this kind of sentences. I don’t think that if a Christian country would sentence someone because of sharing his new faith, it would be called “moderate” at all.

      (I am veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeryyyyyyyyyyyyy busy😆 But it’s my fault to leave the blogosphere without letting anyone know about it.. Sorry😥 )

  2. K. aka Kel says:

    Better to be busy, as you always keep up the good work and fight the good fight, Claudia.

    I just saw this yesterday (I’m slow on my emails) but it ties in perfectly with what you say about the so-called “moderates.”

  3. Claudia says:

    Hello, K.

    Yeah, I agree with this man entirely. In T&P, we have always supported the idea of this being an ideological problem, something Govts are not doing. I agree with him in the need to know the facts, too.

    I don’t think that telling the truth is wrong and in fact, I consider it a need.

    So thanks for the video!!!😉

Leave a Reply

