UK: Tony Blair’s sister-in-law Lauren Booth converts to Islam after ‘holy experience’ in Iran

I sincerely hope her “holy experience” wasn’t with Ahmadinejad… Now, seriously, I really can’t take this woman very seriously:

Tony Blair’s sister-in-law has converted to Islam after having a ‘holy experience’ in Iran.

Broadcaster and journalist Lauren Booth, 43 – Cherie Blair’s half-sister – said she now wears a hijab head covering whenever she leaves her home, prays five times a day and visits her local mosque ‘when I can’.

She decided to become a Muslim six weeks ago after visiting the shrine of Fatima al-Masumeh in the city of Qom.

‘It was a Tuesday evening and I sat down and felt this shot of spiritual morphine, just absolute bliss and joy,’ she told The Mail on Sunday.

When she returned to Britain, she decided to convert immediately.

‘Now I don’t eat pork and I read the Koran every day. I’m on page 60. I also haven’t had a drink in 45 days, the longest period in 25 years,’ she said.

‘The strange thing is that since I decided to convert I haven’t wanted to touch alcohol, and I was someone who craved a glass of wine or two at the end of a day.’

Refusing to discount the possibility that she might wear a burka, she said: ‘Who knows where my spiritual journey will take me?


Source
.

So this woman converts to a religion and haven’t read its “holy” book on its entirety.😯 How can she tell then that she agrees with it?

And then, she refuses to deny the possibility of wearing a burqa.😯 Poor daughters.

Leave a Reply

